Hanging up by the Constables

About fenbeagleblog

Just a small bog dog scent hound
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Hanging up by the Constables

  1. colliemum says:

    Outstanding, fen!

    I liked the nice little pointer at the theft of certain PCs from a certain blogger …

    But – if I may say so, collies know that fenbeagles can beat macavity paws down.

  2. Jack Savage says:

    It is no good.
    I am just going to have to go and buy Delingpole’s book…even at the price of £14,99 or whatever bank-busting price it is.
    I have always seen Maurice Strong as a Dr.Evil character!

  3. g1lgam3sh says:

    Nice 🙂

  4. Owen Morgan says:

    With so many comments sections mysteriously disabled since (ahem) the joyous tidings were announced, it’s nice to be able to salute your characteristically brilliant artwork.

  5. meltemian says:

    Jack Savage,
    Amazon have the paperback for £11.24 on pre-order so you can save a bit.

    Fine Job Fen’ !

  6. Zeke says:

    This is world class, and should be included in art galleries everywhere (:

    I have come to realize that the painting “Guernica” by Picasso is actually a prophetic work about Europe:
    http://mentalmuseum.wordpress.com/picasso-painting-guernica-2/

  7. Phillip Bratby says:

    Superb Fen, one of your best.

  8. Pompey Cowboy says:

    Nice job Fen, I just hope Huhne doesnt slime out of it

  9. Ozboy says:

    Brilliant Fen, as always.

  10. tallbloke says:

    Excellent work as always Fen. Though I have to say the pooters came back looking minty clean and undamaged externally. I haven’t fired them up though. They are in a soundproof cupboard with the batteries out…

    Let’s hope Postman Pat Ed Davey makes a better fist of the energy minister job now that the political and economic climate has changed so drastically.

    • I am hoping that Davey will be a shining light, leading the country forward to growth and prosperity from cheap and reliable energy….. Or will he be a complete wick? He will have to hit the ground running, there is much to do.

  11. Amanda says:

    Tallbloke’s alive! And apparently well! Good, because these days you don’t know WHAT can happen! Down a dungeon feeding on mouldy bread because you dared to excercise that bizarre, weird thing called freedom of speech. If it was in the public interest — even worse!

    Good point about windmills don’t equal turbines, Fen. I’ve been saying it for months. As you know (I expect), I’m very fond of Jack and Jill, on Clayton hill. They are treasures. Turbines aren’t.

    • tallbloke says:

      Their attempts to limit my free speech have resulted in an order of magnitude increase in traffic to my blog, where we are currently having long discussions around a new theory which will blow the doom-clouds out of the sky once it is validated. 🙂 🙂

  12. Amanda says:

    ‘exercise’, I meant. It’s been a long day.

  13. Kitler says:

    Excellent work you say in pictures what takes James an entire book to say.

  14. Erica. says:

    Brilliant as usual. With the news today that 101 Mps have spoken out about wind farm subsidy can I add another plug for petition 22704 to reduce the subsidy for wind farms. Please sign up and more importantly send it round! There will be a debate!

  15. Tenuc says:

    Thnk you, Fen, for an excellent post. Gets the message across that our political system is in the pocket of the moneyed elite, and the use this to regularly fleece their flock of ignorant workers.

    However, they are becoming complacent and too obvious in their influence, so many of their flock are starting to realise what’s happening. They seem to have forgotten that we are many whilst they are few!

  16. bryan says:

    Absolutely marvellous. Hope that you do not think that I am being picky though, but the picture of David Cameron is upside down. I am surprised that no one else has noticed. I do have an eye for detail, so my great grandkids tell me.

    • How could you Bryan? ‘Just call me Dave’…….. Hero of Libya? Champion of planning pemission applications, and paragon of decleration for senior politicians ‘outside interests?’ Accidental hero against EU domination?….Shirley you jest?

  17. alexjc38 says:

    Excellent as always, Fen!

    I remember Dr John Constable saying on Channel 4 News in 2010 that “the levels of wind contemplated by Government seem, to many of us, reckless, economically and technically.”

    And if someone from the Renewable Energy Foundation is saying that, you’ve got to wonder, really.

  18. Anna says:

    Excellent! I needed cheering up!

  19. songhees says:

    I want to let you know of my new book for your perusal.
    ‘The Deliberate Corruption of Climate Science’, available on Amazon.
    I have been silenced for 40 years by the MSM.
    Thank you.
    Tim
    Historical Climatologist

    PS My website is

Leave a comment